logo Versión en español
USD-PEN Exchange Rate: Buy S/. 3.239 Sell S/. 3.241
Lima, Perú. November 23, 2017

Year of Good Citizen Service

Pacific Alliance FMs to assess relations with observer states

  • portada
    Photo: ANDINA/Melina Mejía


Lima, Mar. 16.
Pacific Alliance Foreign Affairs Ministers will gather in Mexico City to assess external relations with the bloc's observer states on Thursday.

The Pacific Alliance is composed of Peru, Mexico, Colombia and Chile, which promote free transit of goods, services, capitals, people and economy within the region.

To date, the regional group includes 42 observer countries; most of them have built working agendas and developed cooperation projects with the bloc in several areas related to education, innovation, and competitiveness, among others. 

"The meeting will be an opportunity to reinforce efforts with these countries, since they are considered a key element in the Pacific Alliance's international projection," the Peruvian Foreign Affairs Ministry reported. 

The event will feature Peru’s Foreign Minister Ana Maria Sanchez and her regional counterparts Maria Angela Holguin (Colombia), Claudia Ruiz Massieu (Mexico), and Chile’s Under-Secretary for Foreign Affairs Edgardo Riveros.


Published: 3/16/2016
Editora Perú